Lights in the Dark: My speech to the Withington Girls’ School’s Model United Nations Conference

UK Human Rights Blog

IMG_0242I gave the keynote speech at yesterday’s 8th Annual Withington Girls’ School’s  Model United Nations Conference. It was an honour to be asked, especially as it was only a few hundred meters from where I went to school, and also inspiring to see hundreds of young people giving up their Sunday to debate important human rights issues.

In case you are interested, I have reposted the text of my speech below and as a PDF here. It’s a long-read, but in it I work through why I came to human rights as a career choice and why I think they are important.

View original post 3,880 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

