BEHIND MY MASK

POEMS TO HEAL

Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 00.39.38

Behind my mask I hide my tears

Behind my mask I hide my fears

Behind my mask I hide my pain

Behind my mask never to be seen again

Behind my mask where things stay hidden

Behind my mask a soul so beaten

Behind my mask the guilt and shame

Behind my mask never to be seen again

Behind my mask the scars of my youth

Behind my mask the horrible truth

Behind my mask, my ball and chain

Behind my mask never to be seen again

Behind my mask sometimes so heavy to wear

Behind my mask no one seems to care

Behind my mask that is where I will stay

Behind my mask until my dying day.

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

