My new involvement with the PRIDE Research Study

Which me am I today?

PRIDE – Promoting independence in dementia

Last Friday was my first visit from the research team involved with the PRIDE study.
The visit was around ‘Talking about memory’.
They arrived spot on time and I’d met both their smiley faces before. Lauren had given me a lift back from an event at Beverley Hospital where she was promoting Join Dementia Research, and I’d met Saba at an event at The DEEP in Hull at a conference.
My researcher assistant is Lauren Sugden and on Friday she was being shadowed by senior research assistant, Saba Alam, as they’re at the start of the study so it was to ensure the questioning went to plan.

Before they started I reversed roles and asked if they minded me taking a photo and Lauren interviewing me and writing about their visit for my blog and potentially for an article on the Join Dementia Research…

View original post 243 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

