We’re in this together……

Which me am I today?

People often say to me, ‘I don’t know how you do it’, ‘You’re so positive’ etc etc, but none of this could be possible without my daughters being on this road with me.
When one person gets a diagnosis, the whole family gets the diagnosis. It’s a steep learning curve for everyone around you.
I often wonder how I would cope without them keeping me on the straight and narrow and simply looking out for me.
We may all have our private moments of tears but we have so many more times of laughter, fun and learning.

I’m so glad we’re able to talk so openly and freely.
Going through dementia in silence exacerbates the problem – talking openly relieves you from the burden of living with it alone and helps to raise awareness and others around you to understand how best to help.

Tuesday was my birthday and Sarah…

View original post 189 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

