Death By Paperwork

I'm Sick and So Are You

I hate filling out paperwork. I’m sure you’re saying to yourself, no one likes filling out paperwork, lady. And, yes, this is true. Filling out paperwork sucks. You know what sucks more than filling out plain old paperwork? Filling out medical paperwork. And no one hates filling out medical paperwork more than me.

It was cool in the beginning, when I was young. Name. Date of birth. Weight. Height. That was all I needed to jot down and I know all those things right off the top of my head. I didn’t have any medical issues, no surgery dates to remember. I didn’t take any prescription medication. I hadn’t ever had so much as an x-ray at that point. My symptoms checklist was a big long row of no after no after no after no. It was bliss.

Nowadays, things are a little more tricky. I take meds for my hypothyroidism…

View original post 796 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

